NTLA Board of Directors

A devoted group of tribal land professionals

NTLA was started by a devoted group of tribal land professionals from across Indian County who came together after the 1st Tribal Land Staff National Conference in 2011. Today, the organization is led by a dedicated board of directors who play various tribal land-related roles in Indian Country. NTLA board members serve staggered terms of one, two or three years. To learn more about joining the board please email Nichlas Emmons (nemmons@iltf.org) and express your interest.

“It is so good to know that we are all on the same path of taking ownership of our lands...”

-Board member

Current NTLA board members (left to right): Brenda Tomaras, Sarah Lawson, Katie Free, Nichlas Emmons, Ryan Barton, Bridgett Donahue, Cathy Coby, Karen Woodard, Matt Masilon, Andrew Orosco, Jr.

Our Mission

Create unity in Indian Country for tribal land professionals and be a voice for the protection of Indian lands.